Education‎ > ‎Curriculum‎ > ‎

Stage 6: Years 11-12

Senior classes follow courses leading to the Higher School Certificate with each subject taken at standards appropriate to the achievements of the individual student.  Courses offered lead to matriculation in all faculties of tertiary institutions.

In Year 11, a maximum of 13 and minimum of 12 units of study is required.  This includes English as, in general, one of four or five subjects such as:  
  • Mathematics
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Biology
  • Economics
  • Modern History
  • Ancient History
  • French
  • Japanese
  • Music
  • Visual Arts
  • Drama
  • PD/Health/PE
In Year 12 a minimum of ten units is required.